Broken Glass
Stripes
27/12/2005

THIS IS SO NOT GOOD.
I'M GOING TO BE IN SO MUCH TROUBLE.
Yes, I feel like a little kid again.

The kitchen sink was dripping water so I went to turn the knob...to turn it off. The knob SHATTERED...pieces flying EVERYWHERE. But...mostly on MY HAND.
So at first I'm like "calm down, Roni...you'll get in trouble but look at your hand"

I had pieces of glass sticking out of my fingers.
I went to Becky's just now...hand bleeding...to make sure I pulled all the chunks out. My hand is ok for the most part...except my middle finger which got the biggest chunk.

I know it's silly to say this but I sooo fear what my Dad will do when he finds out.
He's in bed now and Mom's not home from work yet.

Is it dumb that I'm 20 and scared of my Dad?

He's just such an angry person. He's capable of anything.
Yelling is sure to come but will he throw the knob at me like he used to throw other things I'd break? I don't know *shudders at the thought*

I'm going to go...think of a place to hide...

previous ~ next