PACM
Stripes
01/04/2005

Is my cancer back?

I'm going to probably make a run to my doc tomorrow. I'm extra crampy and sick and moody and the last time I was this sick, I had a cancerous cyst.

In other news....here, another talk with my ex. Enjoy. (And yes, he knows they are in here...he knows I like to reflect back on them and get input.)

By the way if you wanted to know why I view guys like I do right now...or what I'm looking for...or why I dont tell you what I really think of you...then this convo is a must read. I warn you, it's long.

Warren : roni, what's wrong?
Me: everything
Me: everyone wants to fuck me
Warren : well, if you need a shoulder, pick one
Me: that one
Me: everyone wants to fuck me but no one knows me to know how sick i actually am
Warren : /me gives you a hug
Me: and how...I am getting where I almost hate sex
Me: and.. gah, all my friends have benefits it seems
Warren : *pats you on the back* there there.
Warren : i'm not the kind of guy that just wants sex, you know
Me: that's not the point
Me: I mean... it feels like everyone thinks of me sexually or at least assumes I am sexual. Hell, my friend tonight was shocked that I've "only" slept with the # I have..what's up with that?
Me: and why.. WHY ...do guys all of a sudden want in MY Pants? Was there a redlight sale that I missed or something?
Me: warren, what did I miss?
Me: I mean I remember at one time when I thought no guy would want to kiss me even...and now, it's like "gee, who wants to be added to the list"
Warren : Roni, i don't know the answers to a bunch of those.
Me: you could humor me though
Me: so really I dont know what to do
Me: I mean, I'm scared of most my guy friends..... the few I do like, they confuse me.... and I'm not gf material
Warren : Roni, you need to keep your pants zipped.
Me: excuse me? I dont have sex as much as you think I do
Warren : I can only go on what you've told me
Me: no sweetie, you know how many guys...not how many times
Me: ya know, Josh "mr-guy-I-wanted-to-marry"..he only hit it with me 4 times.....so obviously I'm not exactly going around bangin all the time. I do have standards and morals. I am picky and I am perfectly happy without having sex.
Warren : Roni, a lot of guys are jerks. They just want to have sex, no matter who with. They also tend to not care. Don't ask me why i just came up with this, because i probably won't remember it in 5 minutes
Me: do you think I dont know that?
Me: why do you think my #1 quality I look for in a guy...is honesty? Because I KNOW guys are just out for a lay. And the ones that arent...are either taken, fuck with you, or are gay.
Me: Bradley once told me..that I was going to get where I just dont care and just dont feel. Well, he's right. I just dont care anymore.
Warren : Roni, I really can't comment.
Warren : To be honest with you, I don't know you *that* well
Me: you know, I never thought you'd say that...
Me: now will you finally take back the "I love you"s?
Warren : no.
Warren : i do love you
Me: you dont know me, warren...I'm fucked up. I'm having major issues.
Me: know what I think I want?
Warren : what do you want, dear
Me: A guy friend that's closer to me than my best friend. One I can tell anything and everything to...even if it's just about my ducks. One that I can talk to hours about nothing....one that can have all the benefits he wants and I know that he is a friend with benefits, but it's not going to fuck it up. I don't want a boyfriend. They just cause heartache. I want a guy that's a super close friend and maybe someday he could progress into more. But that's what I want. Is that so much to fuckin ask? I mean, why is it I can't find that?
Warren : no, it's not too much to ask, and you have every right to try and find that. I haven't the faintest idea why you can't find it, though
Me: because they either dont want to be that good of friends.....they just want to fuck.... or I'm scared to ask them
Warren : Well, don't be.
Warren : You shouldn't be afraid to tell somebody how you really feel
Me: Warren, YOU dont even know how I really feel about YOU
Warren : care to enlighten me?
Me: not particularly...
Warren : would you at least humor me?
Me: no but dont feel bad, i dont tell anyone
Warren : *sniff*
Me: boy, nothing works...dont even try.... now, back on topic
Warren : but you tell everybody else, is that it?
Me: no, I just let people think that...to be honest
Me: yeah people might have the idea of what I think of someone and that someone might even think they know...but in all reality, I never tell someone everything
Warren : Roni, that's part of your problem
Warren : you're not completely honest and open
Warren : Those are two key components of true bliss
Me: I was... this is a newer thing I'm actually trying ever since Nick has been gone.
Warren : say what you started to say before the ...
Me: I used to be like a book. I was too open though and that caused me to hurt more. Why tell someone how I feel about them when it's just going to get me rejected? Besides, vast majority of the time... them wanting to know, scares me more.
Warren : Roni, if it gets you rejected, then it wasn't meant to happen.
Me: Warren, if they are going to reject me, they shouldnt ask in the first place...but they do.
Me: do you not see my point?
Warren : I'm seeing it, but you're also trying to bury it
Me: what do you want from me?
Warren : I want to get to know *you*
Warren : the true Roni
Me: you know enough
Warren : I know nowhere near enough to truly understand you
Me: you have no reason to know all this though, trust me, it's not that interesting and I'd push you away far faster than you could get to know me
Warren : Roni, that's another problem. You push people away before they can get to really appreciate WHO you are
Me: I never said I didnt have issues
Me: I *CANT* let someone that close to me
Me: not anymore
Warren : You need to try.
Me: and if I did..I'd get attached to that person...
Me: I need stability....for me to trust...and that's not easy
Me: ya know, I almost challenge someone to break through... but they cant, because the few people I'd want to let close to me...they dont know that
Warren : All I can say, is you need to try to let somebody get to know you for *who* you truly are. You shouldn't hide stuff deep down inside, because it only makes it harder in the long run
Me: well I'm not going to tell them they can get close to me... so that's not happening
Warren : I'm not saying you should. Just try to let somebody get to know you for who you are.
Warren : the shell is irrelevant.
Me: i'm not stopping them...
Warren : even if it's some random stranger on Yahoo! Chat
Me: but I wish them good luck on getting passed my moods
Me: and chats are creepy....I meet guys on sex or swinger sites, duh..haha....anyway back on topic
Me: I just dont think it's worth the effort for someone to do all of that
Me: and I dont know anyone willing to try
Warren : If they truly love you, they will. I've been trying,
Me: warren, dont go into that
Warren : why not?
Me: that's a topic we dont need to touch
Warren : I've found the only way to deal with problems is to confront them head on.l
Me: this isnt a problem though
Warren : not trying to lightly go around them.
Me: warren, you having some....thing... for me...is not the problem right now
Warren : then what *is* the problem?
Warren : and be blunt about it. don't try to hide it.
Me: I want to find what I told you... and I'm tired of getting who I dont want, why cant who I want for once...want me?
Warren : It' s not a problem with you. It's the person that you're wanting.
Warren : maybe you're looking in the wrong places.
Me: maybe we dont need to discuss this anymore
Warren : that's up to you
Warren : if i've pissed you off, then i give my sincerest apologies.
Me: warren...
Warren : That was not my intention, nor will it ever be.
Me: warren...
Warren : yes, Roni?
Me: you're going to get on a path that you dont need to enter

...anyway, sorry that was so long... did that help some of you?

Oh and on another note...this is Prevention of Animal Cruelty Month

previous ~ next