Mathematician v. Programmer
Stripes
20/05/2004

Yeah so I didn't post more on the 18th or any yesterday.

Was there nothing to say?

No, I just didn't want to :D

I did survive the 18th and Patrick was online to celebrate with me. Eh, he's a good guy :)

It still hurts but I sorta feel better knowing I HAVE made it a month. Weird, huh?

I start my new job tonight. Yay. I get to wear scrubs :)

I watched this movie last night that had totally ripped off Romeo & Juliet and A Midsummers Night Dream. Heh. Wonder if anyone else caught on to that.

Jack called last night to tell me he was a sleep. Heh. You figure it out. Speaking of him...I haven't talked to him yet and I forgot to tell him that he won't be able to get a hold of me from noon until 10 tonight. Yikes. I gotta call Jack.

Well I need to eat and find something to really talk about in here. Plus I really need to call Jack.

But I'm ending with a quote. It's one Bradley sent me over yahoo. I love this quote :D

"It is much easier to teach a mathematician to program than to teach a programmer some mathematics." __Linda Banecker, Lockheed-Martin Management and Data Systems hiring manager, quoted in the October 1997 issue of SIAM News

previous ~ next