Why Bother?
Stripes
31/05/2003

So I've embarked on a journey...if you will.

I actually went to some chat rooms. Was I bored? A little. Did I learn a lesson? Yes.

Most people will not talk to you unless they know your name, sex, and location. We knew this, right? But did you know they also want your height and weight? That's right.

See, it's all about sex appeal...even online. They want to be friends...but only if you're attractive. It's amazing though...there are some people that I really like. I enjoy talking to them. But, many get upset if you do not say your weight.

Do you want to know my weight? Fine. I'll tell you. But first I have to talk to you. When I talk to someone less than 20 minutes and they already have to know my weight...then they are NOT going to get it.

It drives me NUTS. Why? Why do people have to know????

My sisters don't even know my weight. Sure, they could find out. But...they don't need to. It's just a number.

Josh doesn't know the weight either. He doesn't care.

I'm sick of it.

I will say this. There is this guy. He is great. As a matter of fact, if he was local and I didnt have Josh...I could be interested.

Shockingly, he hasnt asked my weight. That's what attracts me the most. It makes me feel like he wants to know ME for ME. NOT me for how sexy I can be.

Anyway, rant over.

Let me just say this.

I'm Roni Ann. I'm 18. I write. If you want to know ME...then I want to know you. If you want to know about my sex appeal...then...I dont care about you.

Thank you. Have a nice day.

Josh, I love you. You may be what? 325..or something like that? but I dont care.

I love your personality. I could make a list of what I do like about you.

Yes, sometimes, I do doubt if you're the guy I want to lose my virginity to. And why the hell am I writing this in an online journal?

Oh well. I have to go. I don't want to say more. Why? Because no one that cares reads this journal.

Why bother?

previous ~ next