So Far Ahead
Stripes
22/05/2003

Here we are�I�m so far in. Never did I think, all along you were him.

Sure I was nervous when I met you, but deep down, I wasn�t scared. I was just anxious. There was something about you�something, different what could it be?

Here we are now, together for almost 6 months. How are things now?

You are my future. You are my hope. When I try to think ahead, it�s YOU that I see.

It doesn�t matter if I don�t follow my dreams because I�ll know that you believed in me.

It doesn�t matter how many times I may think college is tough because you will be there with me.

It doesn�t matter how many bad apples life may throw because you will be there to help block me.

It doesn�t matter when my Dad yells at me because you are there to cheer me up.

It doesn�t matter how many times I want to give in because you will help hold me up.

It doesn�t matter if I end up rich because you care about who I am, not what I�m worth.

It doesn�t matter if I end up poor because you will love me even more.

It doesn�t matter how many mistakes I make because you will help lead me back to the path.

You

You

YOU

Don�t you see? My future belongs to both you and me.

Things have gotten so far.

When did I blink?

It feels like only yesterday, did we meet.

But deep down inside, I know. Deep down in side, you have always been there, though.

I loved you before we met.

I supported you before you knew.

I love you, Josh.

For now on, it�s just about me and you.

Next month, I�m practically living at your house. I�ll be there all the time. From like the 2nd�until the next month.

It�s a trial.

If you can love me through it, once you�ve seen all sides of my personality�then I know it�s meant to be.

Can you really put up with me?

You say you can, but let�s just see.

I love you. I hope you love me as much.

Josh, I love you.

We were meant to be.

previous ~ next