Best.Cheesecake.Ever
Stripes
22/08/2006

Day 2 wasn't as amusing to post about.

(Disclaimer: This entry jumps topics quickly and without warning or reason.)

My New Testament History class doesn't seem nearly as interesting as I thought it would and to be honest, I'm not looking so forward to it. The original teacher has changed so now I have Dr. McClain. He's a good guy, but the laughing-at-his-own-jokes thing is going to get annoying quick.

Chemistry was pretty simple. The teacher, Dr.V, seems pretty nice. (Don't ask me to type her real name...it's too hard, most just call her by her first name so Dr. Mary) All we did today though was significant figures and exponents (of course a simple review) so I'm feeling smart :P lol

I'm going to try to test out of my computers class. I'll let ya know if I ever get around to it :P

Tomorrow should be simple. I JUST have PreCalc. Wednesdays are a breeze :D

Tonight I've been at James'...aww, quality time with the honey. I took a nice long nap and enjoyed some good cuddling. We had dinner at Emperor's Palace. It's this place with a huge buffet of Asian Cuisine. It has your traditional "Chinese American" food, a little American food, REAL Chinese food, Vietnamese, Korean, Mongolian, Thai and some Japanese food. The sushi was pretty good... I wish it were labeled though. I actually tried bbq squid...I didn't like it. I was disappointed, especially since I love this seafood soup that my Dad makes that has boiled squid in it (along with boiled octopi and scallops). The bbq octopi was pretty good though. Now here's a big shocker for all of you...brace yourself. They had Pekin Duck. Now anyone that knows me knows that I have 4 pet ducks. One of them is a gorgeous pekin named Cheese. At first, I felt nauseous seeing it. Then I felt sad. Then I realized I'm getting rid of Cheese and by golly it looked tempting. So...*gasp* I actually tried it. I know, I know, I'm gawd awful. I swear I really should go vegan. Anyway the worst part is...that it was delicious :(
Oh anyhow, I want to totally take a lot of my friends there now. James keeps wanting to invite Kristen and James to go but it is costly. I paid $32 for the two of us. It'd be cheaper if you get water though. It's like $12.99 a person.
I will say this though...they have an awesome dessert bar. They even have a chocolate fountain that you can dip stuff into. Best of all...they had THE BEST CHEESECAKE EVER. I mean literally THE BEST CHEESECAKE EVER. It was orgasmic. I was in heaven. If anything, go for the cheesecake and avoid the squid.

I was going to buy a new calculator today. I need a TI-84 for my PreCalc but ya know what, I have a TI-89 and that's better...so I just need a tutor on how to use my calculator :P
Anyone know if there's a manual to the manual? :P

James and I hung out at Michael's for a bit. No, not Michael a person but Michael's the store. (Ya know big store full of crafts supplies) Man I love that place :)

We went to the mills, too. I had to buy my Black Templar codex for Warhammer 40k...which I'm going to resume playing for all of you out there that are former members of the Gamer Girl Fan Club: I'M BACK :)

Anyhow now I'm chillin' at James'. Chris is watching a movie and James is playing with his new land raider. I'm not sure where Ryan, Mike or Camille are. As for me...I'm going to keep thinking about that cheesecake and then reflect some more on my PreCalc for the "quiz" tomorrow that sees what I already know O.o

previous ~ next