Back from Camping
Stripes
10/07/2006

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, AUSTIN!!!!
---------------

My camping trip went pretty well. We went up to Pershing State Park. We also had the chance to visit the boyhood home of Gen. Pershing, the Locust Creek Covered Bridge, and the Swan Lake National Wildlife Refuge. When my 3 cameras worth of pictures get developed, if you're interested then I'll post a few pictures :)

We went shopping in Brookfield (we needed a bag of ice but then we saw the clearance items lol). I ended up getting a ton of clothing. It is rare for me to find very nice clothes that actually fit me. I'm getting into more vintage style so it excited me to find some awesome vintage shirts, as well. Anyway we spent a little over $200 on the clothes that were on sale. I added up the regular prices to find out that they really cost about $500-600 if they hadn't been on sale. We also put a little over $200 on layaway so I'll get it out in a few weeks.

I bought an electronic real-to-life baby chimpanzee. Why? Every biology student should have one :P haha...it's so cute. I call him "Maximillion" or "Max" for short.

I walked over 4 miles worth of trails. I love trails.

I bought a new book about Betty Friedan. I'll let you know how it is :)

In other news...I'm slowly getting back into church. We visited a small Bible Baptist Church in Brookfield. I figured since I'm about to start a Baptist University that I kinda needed to start going back to church since chapel is required.

I'm hungry...I'll post more later maybe.

previous ~ next