The Good, The Bad, The Complicated
Stripes
09/05/2006

THE GOOD

*I seriously OFFICIALLY start at the gym next week :)
*I'm counting down to dance lessons.
*Mom got a new job. It's doing home care through the health department. She receives 7.10 an hour plus excellent mileage. Things are sooo looking up for her.
*She's also ready for her GED test in 2 weeks.
*I'm still happy to be talking to Amanda Meyer again (Ghostbusters!)
*I'm going to get to take more than 1 summer class afterall, Dad's thinking he can afford 3 :)
*I'm planning a trip to visit the Meramac Caves soon
*My fingernails are long enough for a manicure so Mom and I are going for one and a pedicure soon
*I'm researching the Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease. A friend of the family, Martin, is a mortician and told me about it one day for my genetics class and I finally found a bunch of books on it.
*I am now enrolled in therapy for dealing with my manipulative personality. I'm happy about it.
*I have my own little counselor...heh poor woman lol
*I'm not crazy :)

THE BAD
*I choked on a french fry. No, seriously. Mom thought she was going to have to do the heimlich. Luckily hitting me on the back, then rubbing my throat, and then puking solved the problem heh.
*Still havent decided where I want my new job to be
*I discovered that I don't have that many TRUE friends
*I'm still being too hard on myself about James, but I'm working on it.

THE COMPLICATED
*I love James.
*James loves me.
*We're not together though.
*We seriously need time to work on our own issues first.
*I still have hope and afterall he did say the option isn't off the table.
*He said that we should THINK we are broken up though so we can truly fix ourselves instead of rushing back together.
*Is it wrong to be hopeful???????

previous ~ next