The Notebook
Stripes
18/12/2005

Ok weird story. So my parents are watching The Notebook while Mom and I get ready for church. The love scene was just on; you know the one...where he's kissing her against the wall and then they make love. Yeah, that one.
Anyway after the sex the girl says "let's do it again"

My Mom was like "She's a greedy thing." My Dad was laughing. I said "She's not greedy. I'd say the same thing."
Then I notice the room is silent.
Mom and Dad both are staring at me.
So then I really do it...I say "what? I usually say that when we're done."
Mom's jaw drops.
Dad goes back to watching the movie.
Then I say "well hello, Jamison" and wink at my Mom.
She tells me that I better hurry and get dressed before she has time to think about all that.

...
Wait until it dawns on her that Jamison = James and that I'm not kidding :D

previous ~ next