Are all of my answers riding in the wind?
Stripes
30/10/2005

Ever went to post an entry and you realize there's tons you want to say but suddenly you don't feel like typing it all out?

So here I go with my categories again...since apparently I like lists and I like categories.

1. This weekend.
2. Overall James.
3. Val/Angie
4. My Mother.
5. The Sickness.
6. Cravings.
7. Newsletters.
8. Goals.

If those interest you...read ahead


1. This Weekend.
"The boy" came down late friday/early saturday. It was super nice treat to see him. I knew I missed him but I don't think I realized how much until I was hugging him. Overall I had an awesome weekend. Sure money wise...we're expensive dates ;) but really it was truly great to spend time with him. I even had a few things happen this weekend that I was worried about for a while now and it's just...I feel amazed and happy about how much trust I have placed in him. I just wanted to say that. This weekend was sweet.

2. Overall James.
I don't understand something. I don't understand why I feel so connected to him and why I'm so crazy about him when...what do we actually have in common? Sure we have small things like crab ragoon or our interest in nature or that kind of thing...but we dont really have something big. Or do we? Maybe it's so blantenly obvious and I just don't see it. I feel like I do connect to him on different levels though and it makes no sense to me. Does it really matter if you're completely opposite on everything ranging from your childhood to how you perceive things? Does it really matter that much ultimately? Do you have to understand a connection for it to be real?

3. Val/Angie
I love talking to these girls; really, I do. Today's topic..."Wiccan" It was interesting to talk to girls about it that didn't know I was reading about it. Does that make sense? Anyway they asked me somethings and I didn't know how to answer them. I think I'll write it in here so I can remember to ask James. The questions are "What actually makes you a Wiccan? If there's such diversity in deities and such what is the one true common ground that makes it a religion and how do you know that you're Wiccan? and If you were to meet someone, how could you tell they were Wiccan? (An example a girl gave is how some Catholics recognize others by the rosary they wear *shrugs*)" I think it's awesome that these girls understand why I'm reading this. I also really appreciate the fact that they said they'd help me check into it.

4. My Mother.
I can't call her. She cut off my calling card. I feel like she did it to punish me. I also feel like she's mad at me for her second job still. I feel like I want to talk to her but I know if I called her that we'd just fight. I don't know what to do. I'm going home for Thanksgiving but really, I don't want to go home for Christmas.

5. The Sickness.
My upper respiratory infection is better. I'm not coughing nearly as much. The strange thing is though...I feel "blah"....just "blah". Can I rename a sickness to the "Blah sickness"?

6. Cravings.
All day today I've only wanted to eat one thing over and over. What? Well since you asked...it's thinly sliced turkey breast on wheat bread with ranch. *shrugs* it's weird that I'm craving ranch. I only usually do that around a certain time *cough* but then again when I'm sick and I don't have many taste buds...I tend to change things.

7. Newsletters.
I'm almost done with my 6 page special edition newsletter. I'm torn though on a few things. I can't decide to have a spotlight and be rushed as usual to get it in...to skip it since this is a special edition...or what. I also can't decide if I should put more than one "guess the sister" in since I have room. Bah. Anyone know cute Halloween-ish articles???

8. Goals.
I'm feeling confident about switching schools one day but I feel like my sisters are trying to play a role. Yeah I know they love me and they hate to see me leave...but earlier I was totally on a guilt trip. Do my goals really affect anyone besides me? Am I being naive on switching schools next year? *sighs*


--------------------

Right now...I'm staring out my window. I can hear the wind blow. It is like a force hitting the house, trying to find a home as it rushes about...yet the trees aren't moving :|

previous ~ next