You've Got Mail
Stripes
20/10/2005

Today wasn't overly interesting so far. In fact, I'm actually going to write about my mail. LOL

My mom sent me 2 boxes. It's odd having boxes for me.
Anyway I got the cutest letters.


I think I'll type 3 of them in here. Why? Because let's see if you can decode what my niece and nephews are really saying. Why? Because some of it made me go "huh" and I want you to see if you can figure it out. I'm going to type it as they have it...so that's why it'll be full of spelling errors.

Dear Aunt Roni,
I am doing place value in math. I am reading the Zack Files in reading class. In social studies we're doing a power point. me and my friend jacob are doing it. Danielle lets me hold her and she has a couch. Mommy helps me with my homework. Daddy bought me a gun it will be in next week for gun season. Danielle is going to get some tylenol because she got a shot today. The Cardinals made it to the playoffs. they have to play Houston astros in St.Luis at Bush stadium on wednesday. In spelling we have to spell cheerleader if we made a word wrong we have to take it again on friday tomorrow we have to do it. I have a girlfriend named Shelby. Danielle is going to eat beef vegetable stew now. How is your classes and college doing?
What is your favorite football team? Happy Halloween! I am going to be batman and Danielle is going to be snow white this year. My teacher is Mrs.Purdy 3rd grade is harder than I thought.
I can read billions of numbers. English single nouns and plural nouns. Me and Jacob have a desktop that has a man in the ocean with a fish. In science we're learning about seeds. This week I am K.B. this week tomorrow I control the mouse for the computer. Do you have to use computers at your school? There are three types of commuties rural town, suberbs city, town. My favorite tv show is yu-gi-oh! and the suite life of Zack and Cody and That's so Raven and Baseball tonight. Danielle is 1 year old ya! Today for lunch was good stuff. On disnay channel is Halloweentown. Do you like Halloween? We love you bunches.
From,
Austin and Danielle

-----
Austin is in 3rd grade and is Cassie's son. He likes to write me at least once a week.
-----


How are you Doing i Love scHool it is nice i Like My teacher she is nice to me i Love AbeY and she Loves me things are nice Mr Jeff quit South Park He is a mailcarrier for my school liked Him He was a good janitor I think He was i liked Him a lot i really was nice to me and my Girlfirend He like was a lot and i like Him i really do a lot i really do i do He was nice to me a lot i really do
i love you
bye
your letter.
fame Robbie
love Robbie

-----
Robbie is in 2nd grade and is Becky's son. I think I understood the general idea of that letter but do you? I would have wrote the letters backwards like he did, but I'm not that talented with a keyboard.
-----

Dear, Aunt Roni
there is no cut boy in my class yet. But there will sometime. And my teacher is nice. Her name is Mrs.Devorpot. I like my class. We leard about the life cycle. of an butterfly, forg. We alwes have homework almost but astemp on friday.
3rd graid is hard so far.
Love Samantha
Your ness.

-----
Samantha is also in 3rd grade. She's trying really hard to improve her writing skills. I'm proud of her for trying so hard :)

-----
My sister, Becky, wrote me ...but um, that letter isn't going to get typed. It's not as "cute"


You probably find me odd for sharing those letters but you don't know how much it warms my heart to see those kids try. If you want to see something even cuter, I'll show you the actual letters with the backward letters and drawings of hearts :)

previous ~ next