Austin's Dream Come True
Stripes
24/06/2005

Once upon a time, I went to a Cardinals game and they beat the Cubs.
However, my mom goes to a game for the first time...and they lost! How can they lose to the Pirates? Isnt that against some rule?
*sighs* so I loved the game yesterday, but my Cards lost 11-7 to the darned Pirates :(


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

My view wasnt too bad...especially since the tickets were free :)
Family Life Fellowship, a local church, gets tickets donated twice a year. Well my Mom takes the ladies there some Sundays. (She works at a residential home that takes care of mentally challenged women)
Anyway so they invited her to go to the game and bring whoever. So she brought me and my nephew, Austin.
Now, I've been to a game before, as said. My family isnt rich and the only way any of us has ever went to a game was free. I went in highschool because I won tickets and the school took like 100 of us. Austin loves baseball.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


His "dream" was to go to the game and get his hero's shirt. His 'hero' is #15 Jim Edmond


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I have tons of pics of him...since he's Austin's hero. You can't tell it, but we really did have the perfect view of him.
Austin told everyone how we made his "dream" come true. :)
Now, he wants to personally meet Edmond...so I'm working on that project LOL.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I love this picture. It's Austin in his Edmond shirt...watching Edmond play. Isn't it a cute picture? I call it "dreaming big" because Austin wants to be a baseball player just like #15 someday.

Anywho...I have lots of pictures from it if you want to see but beware, they look tiny from a distance.
This was probably my last time in Busch Stadium. As you know, they are building a new stadium.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


I just hope it has the same awesome view of the buildings...because that always fascinates me LOL


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

previous ~ next