Finger Lakes Hates My Dad
Stripes
10/05/2005

I'm back from this year's first short camping trip.

I'd love to upload my pictures for you...but I dont have time to put it on here at the moment...AND xanga is being a bitch about it *shrugs* (and yes, I dont post pics in ANY journal unless they ALL can have it!)

I will tell you some quick details of the trip though (I'll say more later).

Dad almost died like 3 times.

1. He's a cheap guy and he gets lures out of trees as he's fishing. Well someone had a line stretched from one end of the lake to the other in this one cove... well it's got some lures on it where ppl tried to fish over it. My dad thinks he's all sly and will get them off. He jumps for it, grabs hold ...planning on tearing it down, but no... this HUGE ASS HOOK... springs up and into his hand... past the barb and my dad is now hanging by his hand... and is barely able to touch with his tip toes...and he's just hanging and screaming... and blood is pouring...and we cant reach him and we have no signal on the phone... and finally, he just rips the hook through somehow and gets down.

2. His boat isnt taken care of... and well the part around his seat was getting rusty...and what happens? BAM! all 6 bolts come out and dad's seat goes flying, he's flipping over his head...and lands roughly half way out of the boat and badly bangs his head on the trolling motor...and if that's not enough.... later when pulling the boat in, he trips out of the boat and almost pulls his hip out of place to go with his hurt back and huge bump

3. He's cleaning the fish...and 2 wolf spiders decide to come visit us. Mom screams, accidentally trips...and bumps dad...and the fillet knife goes *slice* up his wrist and arm..and we thought he'd bleed to death b/c it came within in a hair of the main vein

.....

This trip was rough on him.

Now before I post the stats later...more to catch you up on:

Jeff has 2 jobs now is why he mysteriously had vanished.

Kevin reappeared after that last entry. Turns out my babe was in a wreck and no one told me :(

Steve must hate me.

Anyway, I'll post the pictures and more details later.

previous ~ next