Welcome to UMR
Stripes
17/08/2004

Wow.

That's it...just wow.

I got to Rolla ok on Sunday.

I just dropped the stuff off in my room and went and met Justin.

He's really...not as...um, interesting and not as cute in real life. He's also a real jack ass.

Dann is super cool. I like love the boy, he's so awesome.

Dave is fun to be around. He really is.

Had my first Steak N Shake experience that night with Justin and Dann. We won't discuss it much though.

I had a Wal-Mart run with Dann and Dave. Good lord, walk that 8 times fast. I thought I would never feel my legs the next morning.

Then that night I totally caught my roomie and some guy. Gah.

Then there was yesterday.

It was so different.

I met Brian. Nice kid but um, no.

I met Andrew. Wow he is uber fun. Haha..he is such a goofy guy.

I met James. We'll come back to him.

A group of us (Dann, Dave, James, J, and Ray) had lunch together. Then I cancelled my plans with Dann and Dave (awwwww) to go to the park with James.

It was such fun.

Then later James and I went to this fire tower thingie. It was soooo beautiful up there. The view was amazing. But after the sun went down, we couldn't see the stairs good so we went and sat in his car and took down the roof and stared at the stars. It was so relaxing and fun.

Afterwards we went to the DTD house...since he is in that frat. I was shocked actually. I thought it'd be so different. It's really an ok place and the guys are awesome.

We then went to TJ for me to meet Nick. He never said a word and to be honest, I didn't recognize him. I could totally tell though the guys don't like fratty boys. I feel bad b/c James wants to sorta know them and they blow him off like he's nothing. So I left a little upset.

We went to the Triangle party. No one was there. So we left and went to hang out until some DTD guys decided to hang at the party.

We went back and I had a blast. Oh my gosh, they are sooo hilarious to watch. I mean, hahahaha...it was such fun. I even stole Andrew's hat and made him beg in front of everyone to get it back. But mostly, I just got to know James.

I won't lie, I got drunk off my ass and today I royally feel it. So James stayed with me until he saw I'd be ok and then we came and hung out in the lobby. Gosh, he's so nice to me.

I was sad to see him leave but I know he's coming over today so it's ok. I really have this sincere interest in knowing about him. I have to figure these frat boys out ;)

After he left, Andrew came over and we had this drunken slumber conversation in the lobby. Really him just listening to me ramble and him just yawning and getting a headache. We talked of my day and of the guys. He's a friend and it's nice.

But man, I couldnt sleep. I'm all sweaty and I feel like crap.

James, get your ass over here and comfort me. Haha.

But I must go...my bed calls me. I really feel blah today.

previous ~ next