All That I Am
Stripes
23/07/2004

So, I haven�t done anything stupid today. Yay. I don�t even have the urge. I really don�t know what came over me yesterday.

Today�s not so bad. I think confronting my feelings was what I really needed to do.

Every now and again,
I see you in my dreams.
It is those dreams that make me smile
and sometimes make me cry.
I hold your hand,
I kiss your cheek,
I bid you a fine ado.
But then the dream goes black again
and I realized I lost you.
It is then the night grows cold
and I shiver in my sleep.
I curl up and say a prayer.
For your soul,
God to keep.
I close my eyes.
I make a wish.
I feel you by my side.
You kiss me gently,
you rub my hands,
you tell me it�ll be all right.
Life holds it�s mysteries,
and it�s not meant to be solved tonight.
I want to cry.
I give a whimper.
A tear slides down my cheek.
You brush it aside,
look me in the eyes�
and then you fade away.
Like the wind,
you�ve came and gone.
You swept me off my feet.
But as seasons change
and friendships part,
I know you�re giving my heart back to me.
It�s your way of saying �move on now�
I�ll always be by your side.
And as you kiss me on my brow,
I feel that this is right.
It is goodbye and we must part.
I�m glad you�re giving back my heart.

I don't know why this month seems so hard and seems to never end...

I know I have to get through this.

But, I'm not alone.

I have Julie and Kevin...Wendy and Chris...Nick and Bradley...and we shall not forget.

Most of all, the only one that makes me tick...beside me, I have Warren. If only in his spirit.

Warren,
Every now and then,
I think of you.
I wish you were here so bad.
I want to feel you hold my hand
and hide me from the world.
I want to feel those special hugs
or even a warren kiss.
But then I know,
the time's not right.
You're so far away.
But in my heart
and when I close my eyes
you appear to be
right by myside.
Hold me close.
Don't let me go.
Don't watch me slip away.
Say you love me
love with all your might
and never lose control.
Take charge
be my man
let me love you
with all my soul.

previous ~ next