Would I Be Miserable?
Stripes
16/05/2004

At church, my sunday school class is age 35 and under...so I'm the only single person in there without kids and it gets depressing listening to them about their husband and children. Molly and Steve go on and on about Spencer and Caroline...not to mention that the new members of the class had their 9 month old daughter, Emma, in the class with them. And of course David, the teacher, him and Jill have Austin and Danielle. And Anna and Kurt have 3 kids...and you get the point.

Back to Anna though, her husband is JUST LIKE JOSH. And I watch her and him and I see how his games mean the world to him and how when he's not at work, he's with friends and playing games. Anna is miserable and so are her kids. I don't know, I feel bad for her but I can't help but wonder if I would have been miserable with Josh, like she is with Kurt. Ya know? But Kurt hates having to give up his games. He hates everything. He is unhappy because he doesn't want to give the stuff up. I feel so bad for him too though because I know that it makes him happy to play his games.

Yi-yi-yi...Why do I even still think of Josh?

C'mon dating scene, hurry up. I'm ready for you. I'm going to be a better person this time and finally, I accept Josh and I are through.

I'm ready to move on.

I don't want to be unhappy like Anna.

I'm ready to be a new person.

I'm ready to date again.

Let's get this show on the road...

previous ~ next