What Friends?
Stripes
10/05/2004

"Enjoy high school, once you're out you'll never really see your friends again"

I'm finding more and more truth in that.

Who AM I friends with? I mean REALLY friends with?

The "Green Acres" clan is out of the picture. For good, more than likely. So there goes Josh, Jay, Neil, Bill, Travis, and whoever else I decide to stick in there.

The "QUers" really arent there either. So there goes Crystal, The Twins, Resa, Stefanie, and whoever else I stick in there.

I rarely talk to Kev or Julie anymore.

The "HS Clan" is gone...I mean, from hs I rarely EVER talk to any of them.

I'm pissed at Bradley.

Susu just is too busy or avoids me.

Amy and I don't really talk.

I still sorta have Wendy and DC but that's surely not the same.

Audrey moved on.

Who's left?

My church friends are mostly gone.

My "random" friends are mostly gone.

Most my online friends have even moved on.

Oh and most my "friends" are getting married or having kids.

Ugh.

I'm in my own little group.

Unless you count the McDonald crew...but that's only Melissa, Danielle, and David...or maybe Trevor and George. And even then, they are mostly work related.

I haven't seen or heard from Elisabeth since Christmas.

Mandy has disappeared from the face of the earth.

The few I didnt mention, I dont hang with them and we rarely talk.

Heh.

Sometimes I think about it and I really miss Annastrianna. I at least knew she'd always be there. Ya know?

Oh well...I'm not going to have a pity party.

I just wanted to share my observations.

I will say this...I only have one more class and then finals and I'm done for now. Until summer classes start...and then UMR...heh.

See ya...whoever actually reads this, b/c I sure as hell dont.

previous ~ next