UMR Acceptance
Stripes
08/05/2004

Have you ever just been sitting there and then was hit with a brick and realized you've become a nothing?

Yeah, that's me.

Or have you gotten so caught up with yourself that you failed to realize you've pushed everyone away?

Yeah, that's me.

Or have you wanted to make everyone happy so bad that you've lost sight of your own goals?

Yeah, that's me.

I don't know much about me anymore.

I really don't.

My official acceptance letter came today from UMR.

I got into the Computer Science BS program.

But is it really for me?

Is running away and getting away the only thing I'm REALLY doing?

What do you do when you realize only one person listens and you're scared to listen to yourself? Because you're left all alone now.

Does that make sense?

I'm tired of going to seek even.

I'm tired of talking to random people.

I'm tired of Bradley (I'm still mad at him)

I'm tired of never being able to sleep.

I'm tired of this broken heart.

I'm tired of everything.

I'm trying so hard and I don't even know what I'm trying FOR anymore.

I feel like I'm just here.

Yeah, no real reason.

No purpose,

No nothing.

Just here.

I want to be somebody or something...yet, I don't.

You know, so much doesn't make sense anymore.

So much is gone.

I just, sometimes I think *I* was suppose to die instead of Annastrianna.

I wish I could trade with her.

Bring her back.

Take me instead.

It'll all be good.

It'll all be good...

previous ~ next