Stop The World!
Stripes
21/04/2004

How do I feel?

How do I show you?

----------------

Stop The World" ~System of a Down

Stop the world!

Livin' life in the fast lane, no time to feel any pain

The way you were brought up, left you so stuck up

Now all you are is just one big fuck up

The liars, the beggers, the pushers, the thieves

Never givewhat you really need

And it's only now that you just find out

All they wanna do is make you bleed

Where'd it all go? What's it all mean?

How'd I end up here so far inbetween

Where am I going? Where have I been?

What is the circumstance I'm living in?

You drive yourself nuts trying to figure this out

Finding the answer to what life's about

But the more that you ask, the less that you see

We're a part of this one giant hipocracy

(start PRE-CHORUS)

And the piper blows

And the audience grows

Fall to their knees

They worship greed

And the TV plays

It's Simon says

Can I make this clear?

Get me the fuck out of here!

(end PRE-CHORUS)

(start CHORUS)

Stop the world! I wanna get off!

I can't take this bullshit!

It stinks so bad, it's making me cough

This place is a fucking hell!

I'm so tired of the bullshit smell

Mess with me, I'm bound to get tough

Stop the world, I wanna get off!

(end CHORUS)

Everyday is like a sentence

A convicted crimminal doing penance

But for our sins, there's no repentence

You are the sorceror's apprentice

The living cry for the dying

And yes there is no denying

That a referee call, gonna save us all

Instead we find that they are lying

repeat PRE-CHORUS

repeat CHORUS

I wanna tell you, that it's gonna be fine

People like me, say it all the time

But the truth is, you gotta live smart

Stick up for yourself, take it to the heart

repeat PRE-CHORUS

repeat CHORUS

Stop the world!

Stop the world!

Stop the world!

Stop the world!

Stop the world!

Stop the world!

Stop the world!

Stop the world!

previous ~ next