Stormy Night
Stripes
17/06/2003

I used to hate storms

but then there was you.

I used to want to hide from the lightening

but then there was you.

I used to jump at the rolling thunder

but then there was you.

I used to lay tightly in my covers

but then there was you.

I used to stay awake

but then there was you.

I used to stare at the window

but then there was you.

I used to want to be swept away

but then there was you.

You came in there that night,

as the thunder did roll.

You crawled into my bed,

You crawled into my soul.

You held me in your arms,

until the morning light.

You whispered that you love me,

You held on to me tight.

I felt our legs intertwine,

and our hearts did leap.

I loved the storm that night, Josh.

I loved waking up in your arms.

Hold me close to you again,

Let me fall asleep to the sound of your heartbeat.

Take me away with you

for eternity.

It is there that I find peace,

It is there that I find love,

It is there my heart leaps,

It is there�in your arms.

previous ~ next