Acceptance
Stripes
06/02/2003

I GOT ACCEPTED!

I got accepted into Quincy University.

My mom was like "I had no doubts"...but let's face it...I had doubts. I mean, I was so confused about everything...that I doubted everything.

Then today...the phone rang.

It was Quincy University informing me of my acceptance and letting me know I'd get my letter in the mail within the next few days.

I'm in.

Can you believe it?

I always dreamed of going to a university. A smaller one...not a huge one like MU.

I did it.

I made it in.

Things are making sense again. Haha.

I feel more confident.

I see my future a little more clearer now.

Everything is going good.

*pauses*

Actually...there's still a few bothersome things.

I mean, I do go to the cardiologist on Tuesday. But hey, I think it'll be all right.

I'm sick. I'm getting pneumonia. I'm really close. However, I'm fighting it with every ounce of me. I Can NOT get sick. I am sick...but I can't let myself get taken over by illness. I refuse to let it control me.

I have a yearbook deadline tomorrow. Are we close to done? NOPE. Will we make the deadline? If we do...it'll be by a miracle or something. Am I worried? A little...but maybe it'll be ok.

I still have to finish my newspaper. I just have one more article to place and 4 pictures to place. Then I have to proofread it again. I can pull that off. I TOTALLY can.

Anyway....

Quincy University.

Man, I'm overjoyed.

I was trying hard not to squeal on the phone. Hehe.

I did it.I'm going to a University.

Will money be tight? You bet your ass it will.

I won't fret.

Things will go good.

Things are looking up.

Oh yeah, did I mention Josh? He's great. We can't forget him ;)

YES!

A great university accepted me...AND I have a great boyfriend.

Ahhhh

Things are good...

for once

previous ~ next