A Voice
Stripes
31/08/2002

He is real

I knew he was, but now I know

He is real

I'm serious.

HE IS REAL

Confused? Ok, so I made a little phone call. It was a little one. I wouldn't have done it, but I didn't know if Andrew was lying or not. I mean, hell he usually lies. Who'd have thought he was serious THIS time? Who'd have known?

Do I regret it?
No

Why not?
It was a moment.

A moment

Indeed it was. One of those moments you cling to. A memory you grasp hold on and never let go.

I was scared out of my mind. Heh, I don't remember the last time I shook so much. I was scared. But something about the voice. The warmth, the comfort....like a gentle hug. I couldn't be scared for long.

One of those moments
Words can not express
Nothing could explain it

New

Like nothing else
True kindness,
gentleness,
Trust

Instincts

Like none other
Something to hold on to
Something to grasp

How could a phone call do all that?

A few simple words,
A few little laughs...
Giggles,
Nervousness,
A calming warmth

How is it possible?
That, I do not know

He seemed real before. Now he is more true. He seems much closer. He seems something new. He didn't yell at me. He wasn't mad. For the first time, I think I made a guy glad. I know it sounds stupid...but it was new. That doesn't happen to me. No one is ever that true.

A voice,
so calming

A voice,
so warm

A voice,
so happy

A voice

Miles away,
yet,... so close
A moment,
A second,
A lifetime's worth

Thank you Prince
For all that it's worth
Thank You
Thank You
It meant OH so much
Never lose that warmth, the friendless, the trust...never lose faith, never give up
Thank you, Prince
Thank you so much

previous ~ next