Remember Hank?
Stripes
06/08/2005

Have guys always been this dumb or is it a newly founded thing?

Do you remember way back to like February or March or something like that and I talked about Hank?

No?

Well let me refresh your memory.

Hank and I had a fun filled night of watching movies. He was awesome. He seemed super sweet and not like most the jerks I had been messing with at that time. However, the night didnt end in sex (hey I have morals...just because I messed up in my past doesnt mean I didnt try to get back on the right path). So he never calls back and basically blocks me online and blows me off.

That really peeved me. Especially after he promised he'd call.

I let it go. I didnt want to mess with a guy that seemed to be so focused on sex anyway. I'm not a sex object. I'm a human being. I'm a girl that made a few mistakes but took them up with God and is really trying to get my life back on track. I don't need someone like Hank around to clutter my mind.

Now this all said... I havent heard from him since then...until tonight.

--------------------

Hank says:

hey what ya doing

Roni Ann says:

not much...

Hank says:

i got your mail

Roni Ann says:

uh when did I mail you?

Hank says:

last week

Hank says:

from that traveling website

Roni Ann says:

oh sorry... I probably still have you in my address book on here

Roni Ann says:

I can take you off

Hank says:

i wrote you a letter

Roni Ann says:

you did?

Hank says:

i haven't talk to you in a while. Thought at least keep in touch

Hank says:

sorry its kinda corny

Roni Ann says:

I'll go see it now

Roni Ann says:

and I never had your #

Hank says:

oh I thought you did sorry

Hank says:

###-###-####

Roni Ann says:

ok

Hank says:

do you still have the same #

Roni Ann says:

gosh it's been a while... I dont remember which # you have for me

Hank says:

##########

Roni Ann says:

yeah but I'll only be here until the 12th

Hank says:

where ya moving

Roni Ann says:

I'm going back to school at UMR again... I wasnt going to go back there but I really missed the place

Roni Ann says:

I'll be living in my sorority house

Hank says:

do you still remember me

Hank says:

what if we got together before you went back to rolla

Roni Ann says:

I remember you

Roni Ann says:

but dont you hate me?

Hank says:

i dont hate you. Its all my fault really. I got lazy, and I should of called you, cause I wanted to touch you again

Roni Ann says:

i c

Hank says:

i was more worried you were mad at me

Roni Ann says:

I dont really get mad at people.... I just wise up to them

Hank says:

right on

Hank says:

i hear ya

Roni Ann says:

and you should have asked sooner if you wanted to see me anyway.... I'm pretty busy until I move

Hank says:

yeah i know. Like I said its more my fault, but that happen.

Roni Ann says:

yep

Hank says:

if you want get together call me sometime, whenever, I'm around. not really going anywhere right now

Roni Ann says:

well I'm busy tomorrow and then I'll be gone to Eureka Springs, AK on monday and tuesday.... and then I pack thursday and leave friday so that only leaves weds anyway

Hank says:

its cool, im free whenever i have a very flexible schedule. Just call me and will work something out

Roni Ann says:

I'll consider it

Hank says:

that works

Roni Ann says:

so basically you're just horny and saw me online and figured...hey, why not?

Hank says:

well of course i'm horny, but i haven't been to my computer in a while and the timing is just a coincedence

Hank says:

i have to meet someone here in a bit. So you should call if you want to do something

Roni Ann says:

I dont know, I'm pretty busy .... but it is nice to hear from you again

Hank says:

i hear ya, sometimes thats how it goes but you got my number now, so feel free to call

Roni Ann says:

yeah ...who knows

*close box*

---------------

I really really really wanted to blow up on him and tell him to just go die in a hole and that I'd never be seeing him again....but I stayed calm. I'm not sinking to his level.

I won't be calling him....but ya know....if he doesnt catch on to that...it's his problem.

Maybe he'll see what it's like to NOT be called....

Eh who are we kidding? He's one of those guys that thinks with his pants.... it's really a shame he's so good at putting on front.

previous ~ next