4 Kittens
Stripes
09/08/2005

God has been working on me.

I prayed before I went to Eureka Springs that if I was to get God's message..that he'd open my heart and help me see his word and help me become stronger in my faith.

I'm turning away from any sinful habits I can think of...and really wanting to get things right with God.

I was going to go to Eureka Springs with just my Mom to see this big cat wildlife refuge... but instead, it was my idea to go with Family Life Fellowship and go see the Great Passion Play.

The entire trip was a blessing... from just being with fellow Christians, to actually being with people that pray in public (I missed that), to hearing God's word at the play.

We toured the New Holy Land and I really wanted to kick myself because I realized that I had forgotten some of the more basic Bible stories or even the significance of certain people or places.

The play took you from Jesus's entrance in the town (Palm Sunday) up to his resurrection and ascension. They had cut out a lot of scenes apparently so it wasnt quite like I heard it'd be...but they still did great and you could definitely feel God's presence.

I made new friends on the trip (mostly that go to SMSU) and I met many new Christians. I really felt like this revived me and I'm so excited to get things right with God. The first thing I did when I came home was editted my yahoo group to make it more family friendly and deleted any accounts I knew would lead to sinful thinking.

In other news:

-I got a gift for a friend while there. He doesnt know it yet. I really felt like God wanted him to have this. He's been on my heart lately and I think this is the encouragement he needs.

-Mom and I are working on a plan to get Dad to go down to Kennett. We KNOW that'll help soften his heart and I don't know what else would. Pray for him...we can't handle it much longer how cruel and hard hearted he's gotten.

-PeePaw is doing much better. He had an emergency surgery for a diseased artery. He's on the road to recovery now. He's still on the respirator but only at 40%. Pray for him some more ...his name is Earl Colley.

-Danielle is trying to learn to say "Ra-Ra"...somehow I knew my sister would be cute and teach her to call me that lol

-Becky's being nicer to Mom now. Pray that their relationship gets better...it breaks Mom's heart the way she usually treats her.

-Kaylee had 4 kittens and apparently put them in Becky's yard. Well Larry (Becky's husband) is like anti-everything and would have probably stepped on them...so Becky and I rushed to find them all and I now have them. They are about a month old. They are sitting in this bucket/wash pan thing right now...looking at me. 2 of them are black like Furball and 2 are the same color as Talib. It's cute though because Talib and Furball act scared of them even though really they are siblings..hehe

Welp everyone... I hope God continues to work in my life ...I really like the way I see this heading but please pray for me.

Also I may post pictures later of the kitties or of my trip...I havent decided yet if I want to take the time to do it.

previous ~ next