Under A Bridge
Stripes
06/03/2005

Apparently it's wrong these days to try to help people.

Am I the only one that notices that people seem to NOT want help...ever?

My friend, Tim, informed me tonight that his roommates are kicking him out since he just lost his job. That's fair I guess if he cant help pay...but he wants to "live under a bridge"

C'MON, WHO THE HELL LIVES UNDER A BRIDGE?

Well he lives a little ways from here and I dont have a place he could live but he could have always stayed here a few days.
He blew that off.
On top of that I have other friends in his area so I told him I could try to help him out.
He blew that off.
I tell him I can brainstorm with him.
He only semi-blew this off.

The point is though, instead of telling anyone when he first got fired and first had problems, he is now choosing to LIVE UNDER A FUCKING BRIDGE.

I guess I just feel irked. I mean if it were me with the problem, he would help me out...but yet since it's him, he wont let me help him.

I feel worthless sometimes.

Do my friends ever actually need me?

And why are people so arrogant?

previous ~ next