artphobia
Stripes
06/03/2005

There's been a lot of random conversations lately with random guys. Why? Well mainly because of those damned sites I'm on...and because my yahoo profile says I'm a sex kitten. Anyway, most of these resulted in of course, guys that just want in my pants. So I took matters in my own hands (yes I know, that's not usually a good sign) and I decided *I* would randomly message guys that sounded interesting in their yahoo profile.

So how'd that go, you ask? Well let's just say most of them are no longer on my list. Bob was actually one of the few that I kept...but anyway, the reason I wanted to mention this is because of "artphobia"

Who or what is that, you ask? Well "artphobia" is one of the guys that is now promoted to the "Roni is going to bug" list. I'd say his real first name but immediately some of you would assume he was the guy from last weekend. (Those of you who know should know have figured out his first name)

Anyway, about this guy...

I can honestly say so far he hasnt bored me. He actually somehow managed to get my attention. Maybe it's because he has a gamer side...maybe it's the art side...I dont know, but it's probably the fact that I can actually talk to him and he's not trying to get in my pants.

He seems like a really nice guy. I know Bryan always says that guys will say or do anything though to appear that way...but I dont think so. I mean this guy has no reason to "pretend" to be nice or sweet. I think he just is.

He hasnt seemed to be scared by the fact I'm strange, either. Plus, I think we have more in common than he realizes.

I dont know though there's something that has grabbed my attention and I have to now analyze him to figure it out.

Maybe it's because he's a gamer yet not too geeky or freaky like most Rolla guys.
Maybe it's the art side...which always kinda gets my attention and screams "look at me" for some reason.
Maybe it's the fact he seems to actually pay attention to what I type.
Maybe it's the fact he has a journal and that instantly gave him soooo many brownie points.
Maybe it's the fact he actually physically got me to laugh out loud earlier at something he said.
Maybe it's the fact that he gave me hope that guys do still exist that arent swingers/in an open relationship/or something else poly.

I dont know really but I had to write it down...why? I guess I'm intrigued.

Either way, you'll probably hear of him again because I'm sure he'll say or do something that I'll be like "that's awesome" and want to share with you :P

Now back to bugging him...

previous ~ next