Poisoned
Stripes
29/03/2004

Somehow...somehow...my puppy survived the night. She's slipping fast though. She's almost gone. I got a hold of the vet...they got into their office a few minutes early. Yep, my puppy was definitely poisoned and they don't think there's anything they can do. I'm really, really mad and really upset.

It's my puppy and she's just a baby.

I don't know where to go or who to turn to. I can't email Josh...I've bombarded him lately and don't want to anger him. I don't know if he'd want to know about this anyway. On top of it, I know there's nothing he could probably do anyway.

Maybe I have it coming for Dad to be mad at me. Why? I don't know...but my puppy did NOT deserve this.

If you can hurt a puppy and a pregnant cat...what can you do to the grandchild your daughter is carrying...the grandchild you're mad about?

I know, I know "Roni, don't think like that"...but wouldn't you? I have to get out.

I have to truly get away this time.

I have to...

for me...

for the baby...

previous ~ next