My Plea
Stripes
24/02/2004

I will post again later. Possibly. Maybe. For now...a true story...

________________________________

I met him. I've finally met the man of my dreams. We spent last night laughing and talking. For hours upon hours, we listened to our hearts sing. He's everything I ever wanted. He's everything I ever needed. I could tell him anything and we could talk about everything.

He listens to me as I listen to him.

Just feeling him breathe is all that I need.

Our words filled the air like dew on the ground. Our hearts sang and our souls danced.

I've known him so long, yet not known him at all.

Where has he been all my life?

We talked of our dreams, our plans, and are fears.

We talked of are favorites, our future, and our bills.

We talked of our past and where we will go.

We talked of heart ache, the blues, and the pill.

We talked of love, lust, and truth.

We talked of mystery, romance, and boobs.

We talked of butterflies, puppies, and rain.

We talked of kittens, babies, and parades.

We talked of the places we've been and where someday we'll go.

We talked of running through puddles and playing in the snow.

We talked of our ambitions, our desires, our lost hope.

We talked of our family, friends, and soap.

We talked of our allergies, our movies, and music.

We talked of everything you can imagine, yet so much was left unsaid.

Then the moom started to kiss the dew covered earth...and the day had started to pass.

He hugged me and held me close.

Never have I felt that.

Never have I felt such love.

Never such safety.

I looked at his smile.

I starred into his eyes.

We started to kiss...but then the alarm went off and I realized...I was still alone.

It was Socks I almost kissed.

This man has been with me though.

I speak with him often.

I only wish I could see his face.

In my dreams, he's there...but when I wake up, I can never picture his face. His name.

I want to find him.

Please, find me when I'm not a sleep.

previous ~ next