Confusion Is NOT My Friend
Stripes
30/01/2003

Ryan is really beginning to bug me. I could handle his little "comments" before, but did he have to let EVERYONE and their brothers know that I'm "miss goody good girl gone bad" just because I'm dating a COMPUTER HACKER? Yes, JOSH IS A HACKER. Ok???? But he accepted the consequences. Lay off!!!!

Man, it just is getting where it really bugs me.

Oh, and what's with the other Josh obsessively flirting with me? Uh, Hello....he KNOWS I have a bf. He's met him even. He's a dip. I tell ya. The boy is totally a dip. Heh, Josh doesn't seem too happy about how the dip is, either.

Man, I'm ranting...on and on...

Sarah keeps asking me if I'm gonna die. Gee, you know what? That REALLY isn't helping me any!

Mrs. Vessels wants me to write an editorial about teens who are seriously ill...and personally talk about my experience. Sure, that's fine...but can I really do it? I mean, I worked hard not to be still known as the "heart problem girl". All thru elementary and junior high school...I was called that. I was made fun of. In 9th grade, I was the "wheelchair queen". Can I handle the ridicule again???? I mean, I can handle being called "hacker" even. I really like being known as the "editor", but do I really want to put my PERSONAL feelings out there for everyone? Oh, but that's a major part of journalism...right?

*slumps*

I'm confused.

I've got so much running thru my mind.

I can't think.

I can't sleep.

I just...I don't know.

...

previous ~ next