Someone
Stripes
31/01/2003

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me that things can always get worse, so instead of being down...find the positive.

Someone once told me true friendship was being able to connect and understand each other.

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me that you should never lose your friends because of a guy.

Someone once told me that you should always make the best of things because you never know what you might learn or teach others about the situation.

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me that morals weigh more than pride.

Someone once told me to ignore my Father when he insults me because that's NOT what Father's are supposed to do.

Someone once told me to keep pushing for my dreams and never give up.

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me they could tell me anything.

Someone once told me they could never forget me.

Someone once told me that things would be all right.

Someone once told me I was beautiful.

Someone once told me that one lie leads to another...so be honest from the start.

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me I could never make God mad enough that he'd stop loving me.

Someone once told me I was their role model.

Someone once told me that I'd make a good mother someday.

Someone once told me that I should continue writing.

Someone once told me to always find a way to express my feelings.

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me that you should never go to be angry.

Someone once told me that I was amazing.

Someone once told me I could cheer them up.

Someone once told me that I was very mature and responsible.

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me to lighten up and live a little.

Someone once told me that if you can dance in the comforts of your own room...then you should share the secret with the world.

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me...

Someone once told me I was loved.

Someone once told me they love me.


Someone tells me something everyday. They just don't realize I listen. I heed their words.

Who's words? I listen to everyone...rather they know it or not. I take things to heart. I do. You never know what things I might recall or when I need to remember what "someone once told me".

What do you know?

Let someone in on your world. Let someone in on your life. Let someone know what you know.

Be the person I'm referring to when I say "someone once told me".

Be that someone.

You never know who's listening...

previous ~ next