Preachin'
Stripes
23/11/2002

I needed to let the stuff in the last entry out in the air. It was about something that happened a long time ago. Sometimes, you have to look at something WAY after it happens to fully see it objectively and figure it out. It was something that had hurt me. I had felt stupid to fall for what I did. Don't worry about it though. It's no longer a problem. It's not part of me anymore. The person isn't part of me anymore. The person is hopefully long gone.

Everyone makes mistakes. At one point or another, everyone lies. What is really hurtful is when people deceive you and manipulate you to the point where you don't know the truth. Someone once did that to me. Yet, now I see the truth. In a way it helped me. It helped shape what I am now. I'm not ashamed of my ignorance and falling for it. I'm just glad I can reflect on it.

People are deceitful. People can be dumb. People suck. Yet, you have to remember..."To err is human." Deep down, I don't think people are evil. The ones that seem "bad"...they are just confused. Learn to give the benefit of the doubt. Learn to trust and love one another.

Suddenly, I feel like a preacher. Don't for one second think I'm trying to preach at you. I'm merely saying that life moves on. Learn to accept the bad and live with the good.

My days are looking brighter. Things are improving.

Maybe this is a new start...a better beginning.

It's horrible to reflect on broken memories, but life goes on. Let's make new, happy ones.

Find what makes you happy. Whatever it may be. Don't be ashamed. Just do it. Be YOU.

I know I'm going to start being ME. Screw what others think. Preps aren't what they are cut out to be. (Seriously, go to Cincinnati with a group of preps and you'll figure that one out).

Hi. My name is Roni Ann. It's a pleasure to meet you. I hope you'll feel the same about me. I want to know the REAL you...there's no need to deceive. Get to know the real me. I'll tell you now, there's a lot to me. Don't try to change me. Just learn to accept me. I'm just me.

previous ~ next