Have A Little Hope
Stripes
29/09/2002

Here's an email I received:

Who's the guy? Seriously-what is up with you? Is something wrong? You havent been actiong like youself. Roni? Please email me and tell me what is going on with your life. I saw your journal. Tell people to come to mine (angel-sweet.diaryland.com), ok? Well, I just want to know who this guy is you keep mentionging because if its who I think he is, then he's not worth the hassle. He's not. You'll be great without him. I know you, roni. Rather you like it or not, I KNOW YOU. You screwed up. I know that. It wasnt sumthing you could prevent though. WE all know that. I dont know what is bothering you, but if it's about that guy or about your mistake,then dont worry bout it. You're fine. You didnt mean to screw up and you didnt mean to like that guy. Your mistake wasnt fatal. You'll survive. You dont need a boyfriend. I dont even know what's bothering you, but i know its either your ex or the fact you had screwed up. Just get on with life. You're human like the rest of us and that mistake, I dont even know how anyone noticed it. Are you sure poeple did? It doesnt make you a liar. It doesnt reflect negatively on you--if you just fess up to the people that need to know. Also, bout the ex- well, he was cheating on you anyway. Sorry, but I saw him. Roni, I'm serious. I know you're trying to make yourself scarce, the job and school stuff, but email me please. Tell me what is up. Or atleast post it in your journal.


Wish granted. It's in the journal. Ok, let's see...hmm...where do I start?

Do you really think something is bothering me? Do you really think I'm not being myself? Do you really think I'm going to tell you what is bothering me? Hmmm....interesting concept...

The "mistake" wasn't fatal, I'll grant you that. It was stupid. That's all there is to it. How DID you know about that anyway? Oh well, it really doesn't matter. Even if it did, there's nothing I can do about it.

As for him, well, you know, I don't know anymore. I DO care about him, but like most guys....he sucks. Yes, he sucks! Boys suck!

I know, I know, you wanted me to sit down and go in depth about my life and what's bothering me, right? Ah, sorry...I really have nothing to say about it. See...it's all about hope.

Tribulations --> Perseverance --> Character -->HOPE

Make sense? Ok, tribulations or times like this help to lead me to needing to have perseverance. Perseverance builds a strong character. You must have a strong character to truly have hope.

Therefore, I need times like this to help me build. Don't worry about it. Have a little faith in me. I have hope. Yes, I DO. I have HOPE. Why don't you?

Believe in me.

By the way, thinks for caring enough to ask me about it. Please don't tell me about him and the other girl though, ok? Thanks.

As for the rest of you reading this...have you not thought something was wrong? Do you think I'm being myself? Either way...tell me what you think. Your input is always welcome (I won't even post it unless you tell me to).

And everyone...

Have a little hope.

previous ~ next