Please, Please
Stripes
28/09/2002

I love you
I hate you.

Go away
Come back.

Hold me.
Don�t touch me.

Kiss me.
This wont last

I don�t know anymore�how you feel. I need you. I want you. Please, please�listen here.

One minute you care about me, the next minute you don�t.

One day you hold me, the next day I�m left to float alone.

The hugs, what about them? The tenderness, such care.

Don�t give up on me yet.

Come closer my dear.

I don�t want to talk to you.

I don�t want to care.

I don�t want to hold you.

Please don�t come near.

It hurts.

Can�t you see?

You really did affect me.

You matter so much. How could you do this to me?

Don�t play stupid. You�re not THAT innocent.

You know what I�m thinking, you can feel it.

I know when you�re hurting. I know what you feel. It�s like we have this special bond. You�re special to me. I care.

I can feel your heartbeat. I can see you in my sleep. I can tell what you are thinking. I can feel you when you breathe.

I know you still care for me. It�s obvious to me. It�s just�why can�t you admit it? Why can�t you let me see?

I know you don�t want to hurt me. I know that you care. However, this game�this stupid game. It�s really killing me.

You love me
You hate me.

You send me away.
You pull me back.

I hold you.
You push me.

I kiss you
You don�t kiss back.

What happened to us? I thought we were a �we�. Maybe it was just a you�maybe it was just a me. I loved you. I cared. Can�t you see how this hurts me?

Please, please�come back to me.

previous ~ next