La La La
Stripes
17/09/2002

Hi!!!

*waves frantically and gives a big smile*

I just want to say that "Happy New Roni Day" went over pretty good. Thank you everyone for the support. Schatze, thanks for the card too...I shall cherish it. It was very sweet of you.

I have this journal for many reasons:
1. A place for me to rant.
2. A place for you to read and get to know me.
3. Step into my soul and see how I feel.
4. So I can openly express my ideas.
5. Were I can tell you what I think.
6. You can see the truth. *how I really think or feel...*how I react to things...*what I think of you...*etc...

Moving on....today Ryan was late to class. (Jazz's computer died and they took it out of the room....therefore we are a computer short so Jazz sits in the empty chair) Jazz took his seat. Awww...I didn't get to sit by Ryan.

*pouts*

Ah well...moving on...today was pretty good. The new me is doing good. I look forward to the rest of the year. Wait..except for Thursday. Heh, broadcasting class is interviewing me about the school newspaper...AHHHHHHHH..hehe, oh, c'mon..you know I'll love it even if I am shy and blush the whole time :P

In enlightenment of recent events, I'd like to conclude this entry with my favorite short poem by Langston Hughes:

DREAMS
Hold fast to dreams
For if dreams die
Life is a broken-winged bird
That cannot fly
Hold fast to dreams
For if dreams go
Life is a barren field
Frozen with snow