Happy Holiday!
Stripes
16/09/2002

Alright so I did some drastic reconstruction on myself. I did find many ways in which I was screwing myself over as well as screwing others over. Heh, it took a lot before I finally could find it though.

Today was quite intriguing. Nothing went right, yet everything was great. Heh, Ryan acted like he really did care today. It's just...oh c'mon, it's Ryan. I've known him forever so don't look at me like that. I did have a very interesting convo with Corey today though.

I asked Corey to tell me all the ways in which he thought I was horrible. I asked him to tell me all the "dirt" about me. I asked him to tell me EVERYTHING I have ever done wrong and everything I have or could have lied about. Heh, it's strange asking him that. I've known him for oh so long. You know, by his answer...I'd almost think he cared about me. Crazy, isn't it?

I'd like to say...forget it. EVERYTHING I could have done wrong in my past. Let sleeping dogs lie and if they are awake, then just ignore them. Ok, that didn't make much sense. I guess I'm just saying, I'm starting over. Today was my day. Today was the first day of me being ME. Today is new roni day. Happy New Roni Day!

I'd like to take this time to introduce the new girl:

Hi! My name is Roni Ann. It's a pleasure to meet you. I want you to know that I'm not perfect (who is?) and that I've made my fair share of mistakes. I hope you disregard anything I've done or supposedly done. Please come along and join me. From this point on, this journal is about ME. Not the old me...but ME So, c'mon and buckle up and hold tight because it may be a little rocky at first, but eventually, it's going to be alright.

previous ~ next