Come
Stripes
19/08/2002

Emotions

That's all I can feel
I don't feel anything
I don't feel real

The world

It has melted away
I'm left here
alone
in all my nothingness

Nothing

I feel nothing
No pain can come this way
I don't feel real
Nothing can touch me

Fake

Why does everything seem fake?
What's real?
Am I even here?

Here

What is this place?
Is it all an illusion?
What's it all mean?

Meanings

What does it mean?
Why does everything have to mean something to me?
Why can't I do something without it meaning the world to me?
Why must everything be serious to me?

Seriousness

Is it surreal?
What am I feeling?
Is someone there?

Hello?

Are you there?
Come to me now
Close your eyes
Open your heart
Tell me how you feel

Is it?

Is it all real?
Am I there with you?
Am I even real?

Do you?

Do you see me?
Do I touch your heart?
Can you feel me?

Come

Whoever you are
YOU
Right there
Come to me now
Come with your heart
Come lend an ear
Come give a smile
Come as you are
Just please
Come to me

previous ~ next