Someday
Stripes
16/08/2002

You
Gather near
Listen to me now
Lend me an ear
Open your heart
Take in these words

I know not who you are
I know not where you're from
All I know is this feeling
The truth to be seen
The longing endearment
The end to the sea

Where have you been?
I've been waiting on you
Now is our moment
Now all seems true

Someday I'll find you
This is my vow
We will be together...
in the end...
somehow

Look into my eyes
See into my soul
Feel my heartbeat
Feel my spirit
Feel my grace
Touch me now
A long embrace

Listen to the singing of the birds
Our melody

Listen to the buzzing of the bees
The rhythm of our souls
The rhythm so deep

Listen to the new born cry
The symbol of our lives,
new,
becoming one

Don't give up on me
I'll find you
You'll see
We'll be together
All of our lives,
WE will be

Prince,
where are you?
How long till you're found?

Honey,
dear,
Come to me now

I'll be here for you
Someday we'll be found
It'll be worth the wait
It'll make it all worth while

We may not know for many years
Or maybe a second will make it clear
Until that day to you I vow
I'll wait on you

Someday
Somehow
All will be found

I promise you my love
For all of my life
Together we'll be
Someday
You'll see

previous ~ next