Rescue Me
Stripes
14/08/2002

Don't
Don't look at me.
Don't come any closer.
Don't step this way.

The edge,
It's here
Don't breathe this way for I may fall
Fall from here
Away from it all

Rescue me
Catch me now
Take me away
Pull me to the ground

Stop
Step back
Look around
No one will see us
No one's around

Take me in your arms
Hold me close
Tell me how you love me
Never let me go

Let me feel the closeness
Let me feel your heart
Let me feel your strength
Let me feel I'm safe
Let me love you

There's no time to think
Don't just think about it
Act it out
Show me how you feel
Show me that I count

Wait
Do you hear that?
The sound of soldiers' steps?
It's in my chest
It's in me
Quick
Don't let me pull from your caress.

Pull me closer
Please don't slip
Don't fall into the darkness
Don't leave me on this cliff

Get to know me better
Get to know me well
Never forsake me
Never leave me here

I want to feel your warmness
I want to feel your kiss
I want you to be with me
I want to never end this.

Stay with me now
Don't you leave
Can't you see that it's you I need?
Come a little closer
Don't push me away
Open your heart to me
Come out and play

Never forsake me
Don't lead me astray
Don't let up
Don't push me away

Please
Don't hurt me
Not in any way
Don't hit when you're angry
Don't blame all on me
Don't kick me
Don't beat me
Don't scratch my arm
Don't leave a bruise
Don't hurt me at all
Don't yell at me always when you don't get your way
Don't push
Don't shove
Don't hurt me
I pray

Wait
Where are you going?
Did I ask for too much?
Don't leave me hanging
Don't give up
Where did I go wrong?
Did I push you away?
I wanted to be near you
I didn't know that was a shame

Wait
Come back
Please stay
Just please don't hurt me
Don't hit me
For this I beg

What are you doing?
What went wrong?
I'm close to the edge
Stop pushing
I'm going to fall

Please
Don't do this
Don't be this way

I loved you
I needed you
All I wanted was to be safe
I didn't want hurt
Was that too much to ask?
I cared about you
Does that not count?

The edge
I can't see it
It's right under me
Please don't do this
Don't hurt me

What are you doing?
Can you not hear my pleas?
Don't come any closer
Quit pushing me

I'll never forget you
I'm falling away
Soon I'll land
Soon I'll be hurting
You hurt me bad
Worse of all you forsaken me
You pushed me
You helped me fall

Don't
Don't do this to anyone else
Leave me alone
Go burn in hell
Leave me alone
Why can't it be?
I loved you
You hurt me
This is my plea

Somebody please

Somebody quick

Somebody caring

Somebody sincere

Come and rescue me

previous ~ next