Love Me
Stripes
13/08/2002

It's the little things in life that make it hell.

It's the way I get blamed when I didn't misbehave.
The way Rob is getting off for molesting Samantha because she's so young and "they can't prove it".
It's the way Rob is now trying to get custody.
It's the way Mom wants a divorce because everything doesn't go her way.
It's the way Dad blames me for his mistakes.
It's the way it hurts because I can now cry.
It's the way I feel misunderstood and like no one's around.
It's the way I want to get away, away from it all.
It's the way I want to hide in a wall.
It's how I'm secluding myself more and more.
It's the way I feel like I've bottomed out to the floor.

Please tell me Momma that I don't make you sad. I didn't do anything this time. I was good, I promise you that. Do you have to blame me for everything? Am I such a burden because I remind you of Dad? Can I not make you happy? Am I really that bad?

I'm sorry Daddy for things that go wrong. I don't know why you blame me. It makes no sense at all. I want to make you proud. I want you to honestly smile at me. I want to be your little girl. I want you to love me.

I love you two. Why can't you see? It's not my fault that we are losing the case against Rob. I did everything I could. Everything. I was scared but I pushed it aside. I did the right thing. Don't put me down. I did everything in my power. Everything I could. It's not my fault she's young. It's not my fault what Rob did. Mommy, why am I the one to be blamed? Daddy, I did all I could do. What do I have to do to prove this to you?

I want you to love me. To treat me like you care.It's not my fault that life's not fair.

I love you guys, can't you see?

I just want you to love me.

previous ~ next