Find Me
Stripes
12/08/2002

I�m happy
I�m happy
Bullshit, look at me
You call this happy?
It�s killing me
The summer is ending
It will soon be gone
What I�ve accomplished is digging myself into a wall.
I want to get away
Away from it all
To climb through that tunnel
To bust through that wall

You think you know me?
You know nothing at all.
You can�t know me,
Nobody does
To tell you the truth,
I don�t even know me anymore.

Damn the boys
Damn them all
They do these things
They ruin it all

I�ve tried to hold this in
I�ve tried for oh, so long
In the end,
Maybe it�ll make sense
if there can be any sense at all

Better guys are out there
Somewhere,
You�ll see
I�m looking and waiting
but it�s darkness I see

Damn you Corey
Damn me
Damn us all
Damn us to our knees

I wish I could fix it,
Make everyone see
There is more to life,
There is more to me.

This is what happens when I see him
I felt that closeness
It wasn�t real
Feelings can�t take away the pain,
the broken memories,
like glass to the heart,
It will always be.

This thing called love
could it really be?
where is it at?
Is it avoiding me?
I know I�ve made mistakes
Angels could vouch for me

Nothing can be lost
If everything can be found
I�m waiting
I�m watching
Damn me

Where are you now?
Help me find me
Roni, Roni
Come back to me
I need you
I need to find me
I know you ran
You ran far
Don�t forget us
Don�t forget to be found

Roni, Roni
Help me
Take it away
Bring it back
Give me away
Steal me back

Roni, Roni
Are you still there?
Did you really lose hope?
Did you gain despair?
Roni, Roni
Don�t leave me
Without you,
I wouldn�t be

Roni, Roni
Are you with me now?
Don�t leave me hanging
Don�t drop me to the ground

Roni, Roni
Come back to me
I need you to forgive me

Roni, Roni
You screwed up

Roni, Roni
Life is tough

Roni, Roni
Don�t let go

Roni, Roni
Where are you now?

Come home Roni

Come back to me

Roni, Roni
FIND ME

previous ~ next