Vince
Stripes
02/08/2002

I could take up many paragraphs in my �thanks� section of my site to do this, but I�m not going to. Instead, I�m using this to express how much a certain person has helped me out. I haven�t known him long but he already has left a lasting impact on me. Who am I talking about? Vince. This is for him.

Vince,

I know I have already thanked you many times, but that is because I can�t even begin to express how much you really have helped me. This is my attempt at it, and it may be long, but it should serve it�s purpose some.

You have this incredible intelligence, yet you don�t make me feel inferior�that is special. I�ve never thought I was stupid, but it really is nice to know that you don�t make me feel inferior. You use the knowledge as a help to me too. Even if you don�t understand what I�m going through, you have the ability to say the little things that make everything clear.

You care about what I have to say. You don�t know me, but yet, you care. I don�t know why, I haven�t done anything to be worthy�yet, you seem to care enough to listen more than almost everyone. You never tell me to �stop whining� and you try to understand. I�ve told you things that no one else knows and some of it I never even really realized until I said it. I can confine in you and that means so much.

You�ve been positive with me. You could have just said �that sucks��but no, you would say something positive regardless how much it �sucked�. That is something I�m not use to. I�ve needed that for so long. I was getting use to negativity�then you came along and changed that. My happiness isn�t fake as often now. It�s much more real.

You know when to joke. You�re serious when you need to be, yet you know when joking is needed. You don�t have to be stupid or perverted to get a laugh, you know how to do it without being �twisted��yet, if I needed �twisted�, I�m sure you�d do that. You know how to cheer me up and it�s like you can sense when I�m down even when I�m trying to fake being perky so people don�t notice.

I feel honored by having the chance to get to know you. I feel like you confine in me too. I hope I can help you like you�ve helped me. The thought that you will confine in me, makes me happy. Trust is something that everyone needs to feel. It�s not just that people need to feel like they trust someone, but they need to feel like they are trusted�and you�ve made me feel both. I�m so thankful for the opportunity to get to talk to you and experience all of these things.

Thank you for all of these things and for the many things that could be to come. Thank you for listening to me and talking to me. Thanks for the opportunity to get to know you. Thank you for having such a deep, positive influence on me. I know your influence will always stick with me. I hope we continue talking and getting to know each other. It means a lot to me. You mean a lot to me. Thank you�Thank you�Thank you.

-Roni Ann

previous ~ next