Trying Not To
Stripes
02/08/2002

Roni: hallo??

Bertha: you�re making it a habit of talking to me

Roni: oh, want me to stop?

Bertha: no, this is good for you to be doing, it�s helping you release feelings

Roni: yeah

Bertha: still scared?

Roni: well, I�m not scared of Elisha..finally�but as for Rob, I�m a little scared

Bertha: think he�d try something?

Roni: I don�t know, I mean,�Becky thinks he�d be more words and just try to say my parents we bad parents, but nothing physical

Bertha: do you believe that?

Roni: yes, but it�s his Dad I worry about

Bertha: you think his dad would come after you?

Roni: he�s that kind of guy...you know, mess with his family and suffer

Bertha: I�m sure you�ll be fine

Roni: I hope so

Bertha: Do you still have a prowler?

Roni: yes

Bertha: Elisha?

Roni: he only did that one night, we have a neighborhood prowler now

Bertha: who?

Roni: Becky�s ex bf�our neighbor saw him

Bertha: then do something

Roni: we can�t until he does first!

Bertha: that�s true, so how are you today?

Roni: I think I�m sick

Bertha: why�s that?

Roni: don�t know, I think it�s because I quit taking my vitamin-like pills around April�and I needed them to help my immune system

Bertha: then take them!

Roni: I did, I�ll do it again for now on, I just thought maybe I wouldn�t need them anymore, but I was wrong�I�ll take the 4 of them for now on

Bertha: good

Roni: I feel sick though

Bertha: sick like you�ve got a cold? or what?

Roni: no, it�s different. I think all that stress is finally having its repercussion.

Bertha: OOOOOOOhhhhh

Roni: yeah

Bertha: are you going to be ok?

Roni: someday

Bertha: you know I worry about you sometimes

Roni: I know, I worry about me too

Bertha: Roni, I really do worry

Roni: I know, I know�but between us, we are about the only one

Bertha: ah, surely your family and friends care

Roni: obviously you�re from a different family, mine never give a damn about how I feel or what�s going on in my life�.and as for my friends, I think I have 3 now that care�maybe 4..but don�t push it! I could be wrong.

Bertha: I see

Roni: yeah, I�m usually the advice giver..not receiver�until recently

Bertha: well, whoever it is that�s helping you�.dont lose them

Roni: I�ll try not to

previous ~ next