Rejection
Stripes
26/07/2002

Roni: Bertha?

Bertha: Yes?

Roni: I have a problem.

Bertha: What's that dear?

Roni: I talk to myself.

Bertha: why?

Roni: Because sometimes I don't want to write down my feelings, so I just say it outloud.

Bertha: I see, that sounds fine.

Roni: Bertha?

Bertha: yes?

Roni: Does he hate me?

Bertha: I'm not a fortune teller, who's "he"?

Roni: I dont want to say.

Bertha: Ok, what does "he" do?

Roni: nothing

Bertha: then what's the problem?

Roni: that's the problem

Bertha: what is?

Roni: that he does nothing

Bertha: what do you want him to do?

Roni: anything

Bertha: like?

Roni: talk to me first, let me know I'm his friend, just...notice me

Bertha: he doesnt notice you?

Roni: he does, but only because I bug the hell out of him

Bertha: does he know you just want to talk?

Roni: no

Bertha: does He read this?

Roni: yes

Bertha: will he know you're talking about him?

Roni: probably not, I'll probably have everyone BUT him think it's them I'm talking about

Bertha: well, why dont you say his name

Roni: I cant

Bertha: why?

Roni: it hurts

Bertha: I see...

Roni: no, you dont

Bertha: oh?

Roni: NO, I just want him to care.

Bertha: how long have you known him?

Roni: I dont know, well...I do know...but I'm not saying

Bertha: why all the secrets?

Roni: one fear: REJECTION

Bertha: but that's normal

Roni: but I dont cope




I just don't cope!

previous ~ next