Sarah
Stripes
03/07/2002

Sarah sent me a lovely email. Here it is:

Roni,

I am sorry for sounding like a big bitch, but i have notice that some of my "friends" think of me to be someone they can push around and use. There for i am ending all friendships and will travel on my path by myself. I may go on the wrong path but aleast I will not have anyone to blam for my mistakes witch i do often.

Reasons (This Is for Roni)

1. Not wanting to hangout or talk of phone

2. Not keeping problems to each other but getting other involved

3. Using for transportation

4. Pretending to be on my side

5. Sharing secrets with other people that will hurt others.

6.Lieing a lot! (Truth can only heal even if the other person gets mad they will respect you)

7.not treating everyone equal to you. (Your not the best even if you think you are)

8. Playing treats on (hint: sending e-mails in someone elses name)

9. Trying to break up couples or mess up there chances.

10. Not being true Friends!

Reasons why you shouldn't be friends with me.

1. I complain too much

2. I talk about one person too many times

3. I cry a lot over stupid stuff

4. If you don't keep your promise i get mad

5. I blame things on people when it was my fault sometimes.

6. I try to keep my friends to me and get mad if others are their frined too.

8. I am a bitch

9. I think my life sucks

10. I am a loser, and I will not find anyone that with be a perfect match for me, because i am too picky

11. I give up to easy

12. I bug people a lot

13. I talk alot

14.I argue about everthing

15. I think that most of the time I am right

16. Even if i almost fail a class i will still try to keep in the at subject.

17. I am afraid to go back to school, because this is my last year and I feel lost.

18. I will keep thinkabout how many friends I lost to sex, Pregnacy, Drugs, heart break, or just moved and lift me

19. Because i try hard to be someon that i am not

20. Fear

I understand that you all will leave me just like the rest. I don't blame you.

Life is short and we can't take nothing for granite

I'M GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BYE!!!

SEE SOMETIME IN THE FUTURE

SARAH

so, how do I feel?

I�M SITTING HERE AND SO MANY EMOTIONS ARE RUNNING TROUGH MY HEAD.

I�m mad at her. I�ve done so much for her and it�s like she doesn�t care. I even lost friends when I became friends with her. I�ve lost so much. I even lost a boyfriend because of her.

I don�t want to be friends with her. That�s not why I am upset. Why am I? Because I feel like I did so much for her and now she makes me sound like I am a piece of scum that is also a lying bitch.

Well�here is the fun part. It�s time for me to say how I feel about what she said.

First off, she says that she has noticed that some of her �friends� think she is �someone who they can push around and use�. Well let�s think about this shall we. WHAT FRIENDS???? Oh, I�m sorry, she doesn�t have any! And why the hell would I want to push her around? Does she not realize that I cared and did a lot for her? Oh, I�m sorry I just must be too selfish to see that. HA!

She says �therefore I am ending all friendships and will travel on my path by myself�. I think it is great. She should be able to travel her path of self discovery.

�I may go on the wrong path but at least I will not have anyone to blame for my mistakes which (NOT WITCH!) I do often (�often do� sounds better)��I am happy that she realizes that she must face her own mistakes and take full responsibility for what she does.

Now let�s move onto the first list. That is the list of reasons for her not wanting to be my friend. Let�s give each one some thought.

1. It�s not that I didn�t want to hangout with her or talk on the phone. But do I have to be stuck up her butt???? I have a life Sarah, and it is NOT all about you.

2. I am not the one that gets others involved. I will admit that when she pisses me off, I will go to other friends for advice. However, I�m not the one that goes around and tries to make everyone mad. Also, I can�t wait to see WHAT kind of crap she is going to tell Kolin about me now!

3. I used her for transportation????? Not once did I use her. And even when she did give me rides, I tried to pay her! I never just called her and said �hey can you take me to..blahblahblah�. I�m not a user. Sorry.

4. I pretended to be on her side. Hmmm. I must be a damn good actress then because I even got into trouble for her and lost friends for her. I did so much for her. But no, I just must be a great actress.

5. �Sharing secrets with other people that will hurt others�. When? Everyone gossips to some extent but I never did that! There are plenty of things that I�ve never told about you. I�d say them here, but then the secret would be out. And, I wouldn�t have had to go to Madison if you hadn�t had told Elisha which private school I was going to! So, who doesn�t keep secrets???

6. Lying a lot! Hmm..so now I�m a liar? When was this? I need examples. Oh, was it about Andy? Well let�s see�.no, never lied about him. So I don�t know what you are talking about. I�m not perfect and yes I may lie. But when I lie, I feel guilty and always end up telling the truth. And oh, the lovely quote in the parentheses, you don�t need to tell it to me because I�m the one who said it to you!

7. �not treating everyone equal to you. (You�re not the best even if you think you are)�. I�ve never said I was better than you. I�m not the one who told me every fucking day that I was too fat or too ugly. I�m not the one who was embarrassed to be seen around me because I didn�t dress preppy. I�m not the one who rubs it in that you have more money than I do. How have I said I was better than you? I was a preppy �popular� when I was younger. Even then, I had friend who were worse off than me. I try not to be materialistic. The things I have were all either hand downs from family members or things I�ve won. The few things that I actually own that are just mine and never anyone else�s�is stuff I almost have to have. This summer I�ve actually got some things that are MINE and I�m happy, but I will never rub it in. I don�t think I�m better than you. I never have. However when you act like this, I can see why I have more friends than you. I�m not going to rub it in. I don�t think I�m the best.

8. �Playing treats on��I�m going to assume you mean �tricks�. Your hint was �sending e-mails in someone else�s name�. When was this? You are the one that sent Ammar a letter from a made up girl to see if he was �trashy� and liked sluts. You are the one that emailed Kolin and said you were me. I don�t do that. You once accused me of being Brennan. He even told you it was him! So when have I done this?

9. �Trying to break up couples or mess up there changes�. Let us think about this for a minute. Have I ever broken two people up? NO. Have YOU ever broken two people up? YES! Who? Me and Todd, Me and Corey, and you almost broke me and Marc up! Have I messed up two people�s chances at dating? Not that I know of. It�s not my fault you liked some guys that liked me. Did I date Brennan? No Did I date Andy? No because you liked him. Have you ever ruined two people�s chances together? Yes. Who? Me and Robbie and me and Clay! You tried to make Jeremy not even want to be my friend. And you are still trying to ruin it for me and Kolin.

10. �not being true friends� I�ll give you that one. We weren�t true friends. I feel that I was true to you�but you weren�t true to me. Friendship is two sided, so no, we didn�t have a �true� friendship.

MOVING ON TO THE FUN, FUN, FUN!!! Let�s look at the list of reasons You said was why I shouldn�t be friends with You!

1. Yes, you complain too much. I complain too, but I am happy sometimes. You�re never happy.

2. Yes, I thought you were never going to shut up about Andy. I talk about people I like too, but when my Grandfather was here DYING you were pissed that I couldn�t talk over his head on the telephone so YOU could whine about Andy. You were wrong for that!!!!

3. Everyone cries. However, I am going to agree with you on this one because you even cried once when you had to get up and refill your cup of ice water because you drank it all!

4. What promises did I not keep? Hmm, shouldn�t this have been on the list of things you don�t like about me? Well, I�ve kept my promises. You on the other hand, have not.

5. �I blame things on people when it was my fault sometimes�. I agree with all but two words. One being �people�. You don�t blame things on �people��you blame EVERYTHING on me. When anything goes wrong you blame me even if I knew nothing about it. The other word I disagree with was �sometimes�. You ALWAYS blame it on others!

6. You try to hog your friends and don�t want them to have other friends. Yes you do! Thanks for being honest. And �FYI�Wendy didn�t steal me! I�m not property. I have the right to have friends that aren�t you!

7. there was no #7, you just can�t count! haha

8. YES!!!!! You are a bitch! A conniving, selfish one!

9. Many people think their life sucks. Yes, the world is a cruel place�but depression would never cause me not to want to be friends with someone.

10. A Loser? Maybe. As for finding your �perfect match��don�t worry about it. You�re still young and have time to find him. You are not too picky, but you are looking in the wrong places.

11. You do give up easy, but that doesn�t make you a bad friend.

12. You do bug people a lot, but I do too.

13. You talk a lot. However, I do too.

14. YES! You do argue about everything. Some debating is fine, but must you argue everything?

15. You think that most the time you are right. No, you ALWAYS think you are right even though you usually are not. You are very egotistical, as you�ve just shone by that statement.

16. It is good that you don�t give up when you almost fail in a subject. What does that have to do with our friendship?

17. You�re afraid to go back to school because you feel lost. Everyone does to some extent so try not to worry as much.

18. A lot of people lose friends because of sex, pregnancy, drugs, or broken hearts. People move too. You will always lose friends. Some friends come and go. However, you did NOT lose most of your friends because of those reasons. You lost them because they left you because they couldn�t handle your snooty attitude.

19. YES! You try too hard to be someone you are not. Yes I was friends with the �popular� people before and I know that all you want is to feel like you are the best and that you are popular. All you have accomplished though is a big ego and a giant loss in friends. BE SARAH! Don�t be someone you are NOT. Don�t worry about being popular; it�s lonely on the top.

20. �fear� The only thing you have to fear is yourself. What are you afraid of?

I ADMIT�IT FELT GOOD TO SAY THAT STUFF! But honestly, it is all because of #s 2, 5, 6, 8, 14, and 19. What happened to the Sarah I had became friends with? What happened to her?

�I understand that you all will leave me just like the rest.� First off, who is �you all�? Anyway, yes�I�m leaving you. How clearer do I have to get?

I am mad at her because I am not the scummy, lying bitch she made me out to be.

GOOD-BYE SARAH!!!!!

previous ~ next