Monkey Man
Stripes
02/07/2002

I am now a request line. If you want me to write something in here, tell me or give me the topic.

Monkey Man asked me to for him.

He asked me to put a poem in here that he found in a book I have.

Here it is:

I'm Sorry...

(by: Teal Henderson)

I'm sorry for all the times I lost my temper

For the times when I was rude

For all the gifts that were given

And never received thank-yous.

For all the love you've given me

And I haven't given back

For all the times you were impatient

A virtue that I lack.

I'm sorry for all the people

To whom I was so cruel

To all the people I laughed at

I acted like a fool.

I couldn't see past your imperfections

I couldn't see past my pride

Your feelings I trampled all over

On my high horse I would ride.

I'm sorry for all the times I lied

For the people I hurt along the way

Not a day goes by that I don't regret it

And I'd take it back any day.

The only person I cared about

Was me and only me

And now I'm truly sorry

I only wish I could make you see.

I'm sorry for everything I've done

For all the people I let down

I'm only asking for a second chance

So I can turn things back around.

I know that it's a little late

My deeds can't be undone

I realize now that I was wrong

And I'm sorry everyone.

Monkey Man,

You never seize to amaze me. You're so full of ambition. Of course we forgive you. Why not? I've been down the same road as you. I've already changed. I'm not the snobby prep that I was. I changed that in Junior High. Then I went to Madison in 8th grade, and again I was a priss. I know it's hard to change, but it IS possible. Good luck on your journey. I promise it is worth it!

Love Ya Man!

previous ~ next