Little Things
Stripes
29/06/2002

People tend to send me all the poems, jokes, and funky pictures they find online. That is fine. I do have a request. Tell me who wrote the poems! I know you didn't (you know who you are) because I've seen them before. But anyway, yes, you can still send me your junk...haha.

The following poem is one that I have read many times. I don't know who wrote it, but it's cute.

LITTLE THINGS

Too often we don�t realize what we have until it is gone;

Too often we wait too late to say �I�m sorry � I was wrong�.

Sometimes it seems we hurt the ones we hold dearest to our hearts;

And we allow foolish things to tear our lives apart.

Far too many times we let unimportant things into our minds;

And then it�s usually too late to see what made us blind.

So be sure that you let people know how much they mean to you;

Take that time to say the words before your life is through.

Be sure that you appreciate everything you�ve got.

And be thankful for the Little Things in life that mean a lot.

Give a little thanks to the people that mean a lot.

That was a cute poem. It is true. So many times we take people for granted, and so many times we feel used. Be careful what you do in life, and who you hold to be true. Realize that life is a precious gift that has been given to you.

previous ~ next