Walking
Stripes
28/06/2002

Day 4: Walking

My foot looked a lot better. LOOKED...not looks. Today was payday for Dad and they had me go shopping with them to "enjoy the quality time"..*gag**gag*...but get this...I didn't use my crutches! Yeah, Mom said "it takes a while to heal" so I "need to get use to walking on it". Yep, it sucked. My foot swelled badly. But hey, I walked!!!! Keep in consideration though, it was wrapped and in a special shoe thingie. But I walked...yay. IT HURT!

Now my foot looks worse and keeps swelling!

In Red's site at http://desolution.cjb.net he put in a lovely entry in his r/evolution about the recent declaring of the Pledge being unconstitutional. READ WHAT HE WROTE!!!! I disagree with most of it, but I don't believe in arguing religion and he deserves to think what he wants. It's HIS opinion. So, why do I want you to read it if I disagree? Simple, because most the people I know believe similar to what I do about this issue and I think another viewpoint should be seen. Afterall, how can you disagree with him if you don't know what they say??? You can't! So read it and see what another viewpoint is. If you happen to agree with him, that's cool too.

Now, off the serious note! I shall leave you with a joke that I found online:

Women Talk Too Much

A husband had always been disdainful of people who, in his estimation, talked too much. He proudly told his wife that he'd recently heard that men use 2200 words a day, while women use more than 4400 words a day.

His wife pondered his comments for a moment, and then concluded, "That's because women have to repeat everything they say to their husbands."

The husband looked up and asked, "Come again?"

hahaha!

LIKE IT? I'll be putting others I found in here too.

BYE

previous ~ next