Drowning
Stripes
29/06/2002

Hmm....CONFUSION. I'm so confused about mr.jealous-over-jeremy (JOJ) and KC. Shoot, they need names. Mr.JOJ is now Yankee and KC is now Winkers (don't ask). Anyway, Yankee is confused all the time about how he feels about me. He knows I stopped liking KC for him. Dang..something is not right in this pic. I don't know.

I'm drowning myself with music. Why? Because I'm too confused to use poetry for once. So I pick a song and play it over and over until I have it memorized to my breaking point. What all did you memorize Roni? Here..see for yourself:

"Not a Virgin" (~POE)

I'm not a virgin anymore

I just thought you should know

Darlin' I've been around

Yeah, I've been up and down your block

In fact I have been all over town

Down by the lake

And underneath the table in my living room

Outside by the blue blue moon

You can call me what you will

Call me a slut call me a jaded pill

But darlin I've got your number now

I'm not a virgin anymore

I've been taken

I've been hung up

I get down and start it over again

I've been open

And I've been closed like a book

And burned down like a written sin

I just thought you should know my darling

Before we begin

I'm not a virgin anymore

Just thought you should know

Before you let another lie

Slip through those crooked little teeth

I don't think you wanna start that shit with me

Much better yet

Tell me something dangerous and true

Oh yeah that looks much sexier on you

Careful what it is you say

'Cause I can see right through you

On a cloudy day and darlin' I think you wanna play

I'm not a virgin anymore

I've been taken

I've been hung up

I get down and start it over again

I've been open

And I've been closed like a book

And burned down like a written sin

I just thought you should know my darling

So if you wanna play dirty darling I'm gonna win

I'm not a virgin anymore

Been there done that

(Say what?)

Get the hang of it

Get screwed

I screw you I had a whole lot of fun with it

I've had enough now so you better take a bow

It's gonna be a new experience if you wanna play with me

Daisy chains and maryjanes

Happy ending fairy tales

Cannot fool me now

I've been taken

I've been hung up

I get down and start it over again

I've been open

And I've been closed like a book

And burned down like a written sin

Hell I've been divided

Out of my mind and reinvented again

I've been ignited and then uninvited

So honey

You break it up

I'm gonna put it back together again

I just thought you should know my darling

Before we begin

I'm not a virgin anymore

Female voice:

Oh sir, I'm...I'm sorry. (I'm sorry)

Cuida me

Do you get the gist of the song now?

>

<

WHY THAT SONG? Because I like that song!

ok..what else Roni?

<

"Anything" (~POE)

When I was a kid,

I was older than everyone.

When I was a kid,

I could it make it easier,

Easier on everyone,

And anything at all.

Before I was a girl,

Well I could be anyone,

Magician or a physicist,

A Doctor Strangeglove too.

Yeah I could be anyone,

Hell I could even be you.

Before you were a boy,

You told me everything,

Nothing in your closet,

Bad enough too keep you,

All alone,

If you could be anyone,

Or anything at all.

And once you deceive me,

I close my eyes,

I could not see.

You wouldn't believe me,

So I look in deep,

'Cause I know I see.

I see you there

I see you there

I see you there

I see you there

I'll see you there

I'll see you there

I'll see you there (Anytime)

I'll see you there (Anytime)

I'll see you there (Anytime at all)

POE again Roni? YES

anything else?

YES

"Soak Up The Sun" (~Sheryl Crow)

My friend the communist

Holds meetings in his Audi

I can't afford his gas

So I'm stuck here watching T.V.

I don't have digital

I don't have diddley squat

It's not having what you want

It's wanting what you've got

I'm gonna soak up the sun

I'm gonna tell everyone to lighten up

I'm gonna tell 'em that I've got no one to blame

For every time I feel lame, I'm lookin' up

I'm gonna soak up the sun

I'm gonna soak up the sun

I've got a crummy job

It don't pay near enough

To buy the things it'd take

To win me some of your love

Every time I turn around

I'm lookin' up, you're lookin' down

Maybe somethin's wrong with you that makes you act the way you do

Maybe I am crazy too

I'm gonna soak up the sun

I'm gonna tell everyone to lighten up

I'm gonna tell 'em that I've got no one to blame

For every time I feel lame, I'm lookin' up

I'm gonna soak up the sun

I'm gonna tell everyone to lighten up

I'm gonna tell 'em that I've got no one to blame

For every time I feel lame, I'm lookin' up

I'm gonna soak up the sun

I've got my 45 on so I can rock on

So, Roni..did the song memorizing help you? NOT A BIT!!

Why are you talking to yourself? Because I have no one better to talk to at the moment! And I'm not saying this verbally, sheesh, I'm not THAT demented!

previous ~ next