"Ice, Ice Baby"
Stripes
24/06/2002

I'm sitting here listening to my radio. Annastasia(my cat) is in a box on the otherside of the room..she just had 2 kittens.

The 80's flashback is playing. Vanilla Ice came on singing "Ice,Ice Baby"...and I'm happy.

For the first time in a long time, I feel happy. Good memories came back.

I remember how my sisters would listen to that stuff..and how I wanted to be like Cassie so much. Becky,she was a different story. But Cassie was my role model.

I'm laughing as I remember all the times she tried to teach me to "do the hamma"..or the times she would walk around singing "Ice,Ice Baby"...or her funky bright pink old sunglasses,...or how we'd fight over the New Kids on the Block.

I can't hide my smile as this happy memories are flooding back.

Then, the song ends.

previous ~ next