Love Quotes
Stripes
24/06/2002

I was flipping through some of my old notebooks trying to decide if I wanted to include any of it in here.

I realized that most of my notebooks are full of poems and quotes.

I've added some poems in here in previous entries,but not quotes.

Here are some love quotes (and short poems) that I have always liked:

"Love is friendship set on fire."

- Jeremy T.�

"Age does not protect you from love

but love to some extent protects you from age."

- Jeanne Moreau �

"I love you not only for what you are,

but for what I am when I am with you"

- Elizabeth Barrett Browning �

"I wrote your name in the sand

but the waves washed it away,

then I wrote it in the sky

but the wind blew it away,

so I wrote it in my heart

and that's where it will stay."

- Unknown �

"Love Is ...

Love is the greatest feeling,

Love is like a play,

Love is what I feel for you,

Each and every day,

Love is like a smile,

Love is like a song,

Love is a great emotion,

That keeps us going strong,

I love you with my heart,

My body and my soul,

I love the way I keep loving,

Like a love I can't control,

So remember when your eyes meet mine,

I love you with all my heart,

And I have poured my entire soul into you,

Right from the very start."

- Meghan-

"All the love that history knows,

is said to be in every rose.

Yet all that could be found in two,

is less than what I feel for you."

- Unknown �

A White Rose

"The red rose whispers of passion,

And the white rose breathes of love;

O, the red rose is a falcon,

And the white rose is a dove.

But I send you a cream-white rosebud

With a flush on its petal tips;

For the love that is purest and sweetest

Has a kiss of desire on the lips."

- J B O'Reilly (1844-1890) �

"You don't marry someone you can live with,

you marry the person who you cannot live without."

- Unknown �

"If I've loved you all my life, when it all hasnt been spent with you; then what will it be called when the rest of my days are with you? If love is stronger than like,then the only thing stronger than love is my feelings for you."

-Corey-

previous ~ next